Welcome to my blog. I document my adventures in travel, style, and food. Hope you have a nice stay!

Jayhawk Area Council Appoints Board Members and Elects New Officers

unnamedThe Jayhawk Area Council is pleased to welcome the following new members to the Jayhawk Area Council’s Executive Board of Directors.

  • Matthew Bergmann, (Frieden, Unrein & Forbes LLP), Silver Lake
  • Clark Coco, (Washburn Institute of Technology), Topeka
  • RJ Dake, (Dept of Ed, State of Kansas), Topeka
  • Troy Estes, (VekTek), Emporia
  • Brett Harding, (Bartlett & West), Topeka
  • Rob Ladner, (Retired), Onaga
  • Greg Moody, (Topeka Fire Department), Topeka
  • Madan Rattan, (Monsoon Grill/Holiday Inn Express), Topeka
  • Mark Weber, (Burlington Northern Santa Fe), Topeka
  • Daina Williams, (L&J Building Maintenance), Topeka
  • Jim Whittaker,  (Retired), Sabetha
  • Patrick Woods, (Westar Energy), Topeka
  • Steve Harmon, (FishNet Security/City of Emporia), Emporia

2015 Executive Board Officers

  • President-  Robert Maxwell, Kaw Valley State Bank & Trust Co., Topeka
  • Executive Vice President – Dr. Kent Palmberg, Stormont Vail HealthCare, Topeka
  • VP – Immediate Past President- Jonathan Small, Attorney, Topeka
  • Council Commissioner- Robert Faught, AFLAC, Topeka
  • VP – Administration - Allan Towle, Fidelity State Bank, Topeka
  • VP  – Development -  Nick Xidis, se2 and Hazel Hill Chocolates, Topeka
  • VP –Membership/Marketing - Julie Ford, USD 501, Topeka
  • VP – Program - Darren Haddock, Payless ShoeSource, Topeka
  • VP – Properties - Bruce Pfeiffer, City of Topeka, Topeka
  • VP – Endowment - Jeff Beasley, Westar Energy, Topeka
  • Legal Counsel - Phil Elwood, Goodell, Stratton, Edmunds & Palmer, Topeka
  • Treasurer- Timothy O’Shea, Capitol Federal, Topeka

“The Jayhawk Area Council serves a 10 ½ county area in Northeast Kansas. Having such a large area we rely heavily on our volunteers and Board Members to carry out the mission of Scouting. As a Working Volunteer Board, these board members serve as volunteers whose involvement is integral to the success of the organization,” said Wayne Pancoast, Scout Executive/CEO Jayhawk Area Council. “We are thrilled to add Board Members from throughout our Council Service Area and look forward to having them as active members.”

A complete listing of Board Members will be available at JayhawkCouncil.org/ Council/Leadership/Council-Executive-Board

HHB to reopen after fire

jhP received 33 ADDY awards for client work