Welcome to my blog. I document my adventures in travel, style, and food. Hope you have a nice stay!

New Topeka Community Foundation Board Members Elected

Sarah LuceroBarry FeakerBrett Klausman  

The Topeka Community Foundation has elected three new board members for three-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2016.

They are Barry Feaker, Executive Director, Topeka Rescue Mission; Brett Klausman, Vice President of Operations, Midwest Health;  and Sarah Lucero, Principal, Scott Dual Language Magnet School.

The officers of the Board of Directors include Shelly Buhler, Chair; Chris McGee, Vice Chair; Dr. Grace Morrison, Secretary; Brad Owen, Treasurer; and Nancy Lewis, Immediate Past Chair.

The Topeka Community Foundation manages nearly $45 million in assets and more than 390 funds created by individuals, families, businesses, civic and nonprofit organizations.  The Foundation is 33 years old this year.








Westar Energy warns customers of imposters.

Visit Topeka Wants Your Idea for a New Event in 2016